Office of the SSG – Taraba State

Click on Each Plus Sign to View the Details
Information not available at the moment.

The Secretary to the State Government

Mr. Anthony Jellason

Permanent Secretary – Home Affairs & Social Services

Mr. Major Abba, the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Urban Development was born 1st January 1959. He hails from Yorro Local Government Area and is married with (6) children.

He began his Primary School at Lankaviri Primary School, Yorro Local Government from 1968 to 1974. He completed his Post-Primary School at Government Teachers’ College Yola. Adamawa state from 1975 to 1980.

He further studied at College of Agriculture Jalingo and where he obtained his Diploma in Agriculture and (A.B.U) College of Agriculture at Kabba in Kogi State between 1981 to 1982 and 1989 to 1990 respectively where he graduated with Higher National Diploma (H.N.D) in Horticulture.

He also proceeded to Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (A.T.B.U) Bauchi state from 1999 to 2000 where he obtained Advance Diploma in Business Management, Bachelor in Educational Management, Federal University of Technology Yola, 2005 – 2007 and the Modibo Adama University of Technology Yola for his Post Graduate Diploma (PGD) in Business Management from 2009 – 2014. He is presently undrgoing his Masters in the National Open University, Jalingo Centre.

Positions Held

  1. Appointment as an Agric superintendent in 1985.
  2. Secretary Takum Local Government 2001-2002.
  3. Secretary IBBI Local Government   2003.
  4. Caretaker Committee Chairman Yorro LGA 2004.
  5. Permanent Secretary    2011 to date.


He also has a publication on the Means for Establishment of the Nigeria Peace Corps (N.P.C) in 2016.

Permanent Secretary, General Services

Mr. Nuvalga Dan Habu, the Permanent Secretary, General Services, was born on 20th Oct. 1960. He hails from Takum LGA and is married with Four (4) children.

He began his educational career at St. Joseph Primary School, Takum from 1966 – 1973 after which he proceeded to Mbiya Government Secondary School, Takum from 1973 – 1978. He thereafter proceeded to the University of Maiduguri from 1980 -1984 where he obtained a B.Sc. Politics Science and Administration and the University of Lagos from 2007 – 2009.

He enjoys Reading and Travel

Mr. Joseph Kachebri

Mr. Joseph Kachebri

Mr. Joseph Kachebri, the Permanent Secretary, Political, and Cabinets was born on the 5th of February 1958 and hails from Sardauna Local Government Area. He is married with seven children.

He began his early education at Nguroje Primary School 1967-1973 then proceeded to Government Secondary School Gembu 1973-1978. He enrolled in the College of Preliminary Studies Yola 1978-1980 before furthering his studies at the Ahmadu Bello University 1980-1983. He is a Member of National Accountants of Nigeria (ANAN), and he possesses a Master of Business Admin (MBA).

He enjoys watching football.

Permanent Secretary – General Services

Vincent Yakubu

Director – Administration and Secretary of the Office

Alhaji Abdul Dubagari Ikilesku, the Director, Administration and Secretary in the SSG’s Office was born on 4th March 1959. He hails from Donga Local Government Area and is married with Five (5) children.

He began his educational career at EKAS Primary School, Kumbo – Donga Local Government Area from 1969 – 1975 and then proceeded to Teachers’ College Mkar – Gboko, Benue state from 1975 – 1980. He later enrolled into Advanced Teachers’ College, Kano, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria and Taraba state Polytechnic, Jalingo from 1981 – 1984, 1988 – 1990 and 2005 – 2006 respectively.

He enjoys Reading and Listening to Music.

Name Year/Duration Local Government
Mr. Obadiah Ando Aug. 27th 1991 – Jan. 2nd 1992  Takum
Salihu Dogo Jan. 23rd 1992 – Jan. 26th 1994  Sardauna
Idris Waziri Serti Jan. 31st 1994 – July 22nd 1994  Gashaka
Bala A, Adamu July 22nd 1994 – Oct 20th 1997  Yorro
Ezekiel B. Adashu Oct. 20th 1997 – Oct. 6th 1999  Wukari
Ahmad Jika Njobdi Oct. 6th 1999 – Nov. 10th 2003  Sardauna
Hajiya Batulu . J. sule Nov. 10th 2003 – June 23rd 2005  Gashaka
Pharm. Danbaba .D. Suntai June 23rd 2005 – March 4th 2007  Bali
Ayuba A.Z. Dampar March 4th 2007 – May 31st 2007  Ibi
Dr. Alhassan Bako Zaku May 31st 2007 – Oct. 29th 2007  Ibi
Ibrahim Tukur El-sudi (Esq) Oct. 29th 2007 – May 6th 2009  Gashaka
Abubakar U. Tutare May 6th 2009 – May 29th 2010  Gassol
 Jonah A. Agyo (late) June 2nd 2010 – June 9th 2011  Wukari
Amb. Emmanuel .Q. Njiwah June 9th 2011 – July 10th 2013  Sardauna
Mr. Garvey .A. Yawe July 29th 2013 – Nov 21st 2014  Sardauna
Barr. Dr. Gebon. T. Kataps Nov 22nd 2014 – May 2nd 2015  Sardauna
Hon. Anthony A. Jellason June 2nd – date  Zing
Name Year/Duration Local Government
Yuguda Kaigama   Bali
Yunana Garba   Kurmi
Suleiman Zubairu   Sardauna
Charles Mijinyawa   Kurmi
Inusa Wambai   Gashaka
Cletus Wei   Lau
Samuel Ifraimu   Takum