Ministry of Information and Reorientation

Click on Each Plus Sign to View the Details
The Ministry of Information and Reorientation was established on 27th August 1991 and is currently under the leadership of Rt. Hon. Anthony G. Danburam who is the Commissioner.

Agencies in the Ministry:

  • Taraba Television Corporation (TTV).
  • Taraba State Broadcasting Services (TSBS).
  • Government Printing Press.

Functions of the Ministry:

  1. Propagation and interpretation of the policies and programmes of the State Government.
  2. Enlightenment and mobilization of the public for the support of Government policies and programmes.
  3. Implementation of all official activities relating to information dissemination in the state through the electronic print, visual (Film) and oral media.
  4. Provision of policy on public re-orientation and managing the State’s Website.
  5. Coordinates, supervise and check excesses of all media houses, organs and bodies operating on public re-orientation.

Achievements of the Ministry:

  • Digitalization of Taraba Television (TTV).
  • Construction of New Studios at TTV permanent site.
  • Fencing of TSBS.
  • Purchase of 300kva generating set for TSBS.
  • Provision of Internet Services at Jalingo Airport.

The Commissioner

Rt. Hon. Anthony Inusa Simon Dogari currently boasts of a Master’s Degree in Public Administration acquired in 1994 from the Ahmadu Bello University. He had earlier obtained a Bachelor of Art in Public Administration from the same institution in 1983.

He began his educational career at Ndaforo Primary School from 1967 to 1974 and Government Teachers’ College, Mubi from 1975 to 1979 after which he attended the Defunct College of Preliminary Studies Yola from 1981 to 1983.

Rt. Hon. Simon Dogari has held the following political appointments;

  1. First elected chairman of Kurmi Local Government.
  2. Elected Member, Taraba State House of Assembly for two terms.
  3. Deputy Speaker, Taraba State House of Assembly.
  4. Speaker, Taraba State House of Assembly.
  5. Special Adviser to the Governor.
  6. Commissioner of Information.

The Honourable Commissioner of the Ministry was born on 6 June 1960. He hails from Kurmi Local Government Area and is married with seven children.

He enjoys reading, badminton and listening to the news.

The Permanent Secretary

Taninga Danjuma

Past Commissioners that served in the Ministry are given in the Table below;
Name Duration
Rt. Hon. Anthony Galadima Danburam  August, 2015 – 2018
Mr. Emmanuel Bello 24th November, 2014 – 2015
Mr. Ateh Sale Kundu 11th November, 2013 – 2014
Mr. Emmanuel Bello 14th June, 2011 – 2013
Alh. Aminu Jika 25th May, 2011 – 2013
Mr. Dandikulu Bala S.
Mr. John Musa
Barr. Tanko Mohammed
Alh. Inuwa Gassol
Mr. Samusi Abwage
Names Duration
Mr. Amos Wanmi September, 2015 –  April, 2016
Mrs. Suzi Nathan 26th May, 2014
Mr. Major Abba 23rd January, 2014
Mrs. Lydia Ambitumi 17th April, 2012
Alh. Aliyu Saleh M.
Mrs. Saratu Nuhu 22nd November, 2011
Mr. Christopher Adamu
Dr. Hamid Moh’d
Mr. Charles Mijinyawa
Mrs. Heidi Nyam
Alh. Hassan Adamu 4th July, 2007
Mrs. Asabe Mai’angwa
Mr. Joshua Musa
Alh. Habu Sani Kona
Mr. Joshua Garba
Mr. Jacob Kami
Dr. Umar
Mr. Barau Banti Nyako