Art Council2019-04-03T14:15:28+02:00

Click on Each Content Below to View the Details

Taraba State Arts Council was established in 1991 when Taraba State was created out of the former Gongola State.

Names of current Directors and Directorates:

  1. Mr Adekunle Adewoye (Ag) – Administration.
  2. Mr Udi Luka – Performing Arts Department.
  3. Mrs Noushe Musa John – Visual Arts Department.
  4. Miss Veronica Danjuma – Research and Documentation.

Acting Director

Mr Adekunle Adewoye was born 29th November 1961 and hails from Kwara State. He is married with one child and enjoys writing.
He is the present Acting Director, Taraba State Arts Council. He attended Adeola Model School Offa, Kwara State from 1968-1973. And then Offa Grammar School from 1973-1978.
Mr Adewoye proceeded to Kwara State College of Technology Ilorin, from 1980-1982. University of Ilorin Kwara State 1984-1987.
University of Ibadan (Diploma in Theatre Arts) 1983-1984 and Nigerian Institute of Journalism Abuja PGD 2009-2011.
He was a Zonal Co-ordinator Abuja Carnival 2015.

Workshops Attended:

He has attended the following Workshops;
1. Script Writers Workshop. NTA Maiduguri 17th-24th October 2005.
2. Stakeholders meeting Abuja Carnival 15th September 2015.


The cyclist-By Kunle Adewoye and Nathan Sanda- NAFEST 1994.

Past Directors who headed the Council are listed in the Table below;

Names Duration
Mr William Jauro 1st January, 2008 – November, 2015
Mr Bitrus Ivo July, 2004 – December, 2007
Mr Taniga Danjuma 13th December, 1995 – 14th July, 2004
Mr Nathan Sand 27th August, 1991 – December, 1995