Taraba State Transport Corporation (TSTC)

Click on Each Plus Sign to View the Details

Taraba State Transport Corporation

The Taraba State Transport Corporation (TSTC) was established as an Agency under the Ministry of Works and Transport on 6th December, 1991 and is currently under the leadership of Engr. Ahmed Ishiyaku Nyagdi as General Manager.


Current Directors in the Corporation with their respective Department include;

  1. Musa Gwaddy – Administration
  2. Lawan Bashir – Finance
  3. Danlami Garba – Operations
  4. John Williams – Planning and Monitoring
  5. Babangida Hamid – Mechanical Workshop
Functions of the Corporation:

The functions of the Corporation include;

  • To provide Transport Services.
  • To regulate Transport fares.
  • To carry out repairs and maintenance of vehicles.
  • To implement Transport Policies.
  • To carry out any other assignment as directed.

The General Manager

Engr. Ahmed Ishiyaku Nyagdi, the General Manager, TSTC, was born on 1st October, 1969 and hails from Karim-lamido Local Government Area. He is married with four (4) children.

Engr. Ahmed began his educational career at Karim-lamido Primary School and Karewa G.R.A Primary School, Jimeta from 1976-1979 and 1979-1982 respectively. He thereafter enrolled into General Murtala Mohammed College (G.M.M.C), Yola, from 1982-1987 and then proceeded to Federal Polytechnic, Mubi from 1989-1992, Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi from 1996-1998 and Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi from 2005-2007.

He is a Member, Council for the Regulation of Engineering in Nigeria (COREN) and also Member, Nigeria Society of Engineers (NSE).

Awards Received:

He also received a Merit Award on Taraba State Productivity Order and attended a workshop on Ethics and Values in workplaces in 2011.


His Publications include;

  • Design and Fabrication of Polythene Sealing Machine (HND Project, 1998).
  • Comparative Analysis of Wear Behavior of 3-Commercial Disc Brake Pads in TSTC (PGD Project, 2008).

He enjoys Volley Ball and Travelling.

Names Duration
Mr. Japhet Wubon 2008-2009
Mr. Augustine Y. Shonlanko 2001-2005
Prince Ayuba A. Zaku 1997-2001
Engr. Rimamtari A. Tuki 1994-1997
Alh. Inuwa M. Gassol 1991-1994